Under the Umbrella of BBBC

Baptist Bulletin

  • The ministerial trainings of IBMP (Institute for Biblical Ministries in the Philippines) were under the shadow of BBBC (Bible Believers Baptist Church) led by Pastor Gerald Sutek.

cropped-img_3425.jpg

The BBBC and IBMP were on the 4th Floor

Some of my male classmates in IBMP teased me often about being a Brider. It’s a term used for those Baptists who did hold the doctrine Bridism; anybody who got saved yet was not a baptized member of a Baptist Church is not a member of the collective Bride of Christ but only a visitor during the coming Marriage Supper of the Lamb. I thought about being one of the advocates of this doctrine years ago, but not now anymore.

Even when I’m yet in my previous church and Bible school about 3 years ago, I had struggled in some of the handed-down beliefs that I did hold and called…

View original post 131 more words

Leave a Reply

